fk1

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom, the latest film in the recently revivified Jurassic Park franchise, came out earlier this month. I had this big idea that I was going to review all the Jurassic Parks and finish with the new one to see how they all stack up, but Fallen Kingdom has been out since June 6th and nobody was willing to pay me to write the thing so that was what we in the business call a bust.

But by that point I was already four movies in, so I went ahead with the idea anyway, and here we are: five reviews, five Jurassic Park films, over five days (probably). What made the original work so well? Why are the sequels all pretty rubbish when you get right down to it? How many times can dinosaurs wreck everything without it just getting silly (1.5)? Why does everyone hate The Lost World so much?

Some of these questions, but more likely other unrelated questions, will be answered.

Here I am

Welcome… to Jurassic Worlds.

Jurassic Park (1993)

The Lost World: Jurassic Park (1997)

Jurassic Park III (2001)

Jurassic World (2015)

Jurassic World: Fallen Kingdom (2018)